Red Riding trilogy – 2009


Amazon (part 1 – 1974)

Google Play (part 1 – 1974)


Official Website

18+ | 295 min | Crime, Drama, Mystery | 5 March – 19 March 2009 (UK)
Set against a backdrop of serial murders from 1974 to 1983, including the Yorkshire Ripper killings, the films follow several recurring fictional characters through a bleak and violent world of multi-layered police corruption and organised crime. Although there are allusions to real-life crimes, the plot is fictional rather than a documentary or factual account of events. Andrew is the protagonist of the first of the three films, ‘The Year of Our Lord 1974’ and has small cameos in flashback scenes in the other films.


Rated: 18+
Genre(s) Crime, Drama, Mystery
Role: Eddie Dunford
Co-Stars: David Morrissey, Anthony Flanagan, Robert Sheehan, Sean Bean (+ more)
Director: Julian Jarrold
Producer(s): Wendy Brazington, Andrew Eaton, Antia Overland
Writer(s): Tony Grisoni (sreenplay) – David Peace (novels)
Release Dates: 5 March – 19 March 2009 (UK) – other countries
Production Company(ies): Cahnnel Four Films, Lipsync Productions, Revolution Films, Screen Yorkshire
Distributor(s): Channel 4 Television Corporation (UK), IFC Films (USA)
Filming Location(s): Yorkshire and Doncaster, England, UK
Filming Dates: 2008

Related Media: